Skip to content

Me—an Author?

March 26, 2017

NB Book Festival

It’s amazing how we don’t realize how tragedies may cause us to go in another direction in life. I wanted to be retired to travel to beautiful, tropical islands. God had other plans for me.

I had no intensions of being an author or speaker on alcohol abuse, until I lost my husband, Richard, and my daughter, Lori, from their addiction. Losing them gave me the desire to share my enabling and wrong decisions with handling problems as a family with substance abuse. I wanted to talk about what I should have done more than just tell my stories. My books are not memoirs as much as books of lessons.

Alberta Sequeira

Purchase Alberta’s books at:
<a href="http://

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

